Official List of Candidates

Municipal Election 2021

Nominations Alberta’s Municipal General Election Day is Monday, October 18, 2021. An Advance Vote will take place on Thursday, October 7, 2021.

Official List of Candidates:

There are two divisions that have been acclaimed:

  • Ward 2 – Alvin Hubert (Incumbent)
  • Ward 4 – Ed Armagost (Incumbent)

The official list of candidates for the 2021 General Election is:

Official List of Candidates

Saddle Hills County residents will elect one Councillor from each of the five electoral divisions. Candidates elected to office serve a four-year term.
Voting stations will be open on Election Day, October 18, from 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Voters who are away or cannot get to their voting station on that day may vote at the advance polling station on October 7, from 12:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. at the County Complex.

The voting stations on Election Day will be located at the following locations:

  • Ward 2 Bonanza Community Hall - 12407 Township Road 801, Bonanza, AB
  • Ward 3 Savanna Rec Plex - 81378 Range Road 100, Silver Valley, AB
  • Ward 5 and 6 Saddle Hills County Administration Building - 79177 Range Road 84, Spirit River, AB
  • Ward 7 Woking Community Hall- 5104 – 50th Street, Woking, AB