Skip to main content Skip to footer

Property Tax Support for Schools

Every year, the Government of Alberta calculates the amount each municipality must contribute towards the public education system, based on the assessment value.

Municipalities collect the Education Property Tax (School Support) from ratepayers through their taxes. This is then forwarded to the Province for deposit into the Alberta School Foundation Fund (ASFF). The Alberta Government provides an in-depth explanation of this here: Education Property Tax

Sign up to our Newsletter

Stay up to date on the Saddle Hills activities, events, programs and operations by subscribing to our eNewsletters.

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.